Faculty of law blogs / UNIVERSITY OF OXFORD


The Oxford Business Law Blog (OBLB) is a forum for the exchange of ideas and the reporting of new developments in all aspects of business law, broadly defined. Since its launch in March 2016, the OBLB has attracted readers from more than 150 countries.

The OBLB editorial board is presently comprised of Luca EnriquesKristin van ZwietenHorst EidenmüllerGeneviève HelleringerUmakanth Varottil,  Andreas Engert, and Wolf-Georg Ringe. The board is currently assisted by associate editors Anna Hochguertel, Glory Nwaugbala, Hatim Hussain and Vasile Rotaru.

Former members of the editorial team include Jennifer Payne, Dan Awrey, and Cristie Ford (former academic editors), Antonios Chatzivasileiadis, Clara Martins Pereira, Mika J Lehtimaki, Martin Bengtzen, Philine Luisa Scheer, Thom Wetzer, Nikita Aggarwal, Konstantinos Sidiropoulos, Felix Pflücke, Jonathan Chan, Leah Grolman, Bojana Vitanova, Jason Fu, Václav Janeček, Laura Feldman, Roderic Kermarec, Alvaro Pereira, Param Pandya, Tim Ancev, Jannes Drechsler, Georgios Pantelias, Javier Paz Valbuena, Carlo Brunold, Paul Oudin, and Amelie Berz (former associate editors).

The editors welcome submissions to the OBLB. These can take the form of op-ed pieces, or reports on the findings of new research or on recent developments in practice. See the submission guidelines here.

Comments on OBLB posts will be moderated. The editors reserve the right to reject or remove any comment. Bases for rejection or removal include (but are not limited to) that the comment is considered offensive, abusive, derogatory, or potentially defamatory.

The editorial board does not endorse the content of OBLB posts or of comments made in response to OBLB posts. Any view expressed in the OBLB should be attributed only to its author.

To subscribe to the OBLB weekly or daily newsfeed, click here.